I'm Good Enough, I'm Smart Enough, and Doggone It. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 26 Jun 2017 11:09:41 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jun 26, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-26-2017.html <p>8 miles on the treadmill before flying to Toronto for the week.</p> Mon, 26 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 24, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-24-2017.html <p>I was kind of dreading todays run, 12 miles with 6 @ marathon pace, granted marathon pace ain&#39;t what it used to be, right now 7:30 is about where I&#39;m at cause that&#39;s what I need for a BQ, hopfully in another 2 months that will be down closer to 7:00.&nbsp;&nbsp; 6 miles up to Highland then just tried to keep around 7:30 on the way back.&nbsp; was able to run the last 3 a bit faster.</p> Sat, 24 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 22, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2017.html <p>Jog/Hike around Timberlakes, I saw 2 fox, 1 moose, lots of deer.&nbsp;<br /> &nbsp;</p> Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 21, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2017.html Wed, 21 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 20, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2017.html <p>Half running Half hiking</p> Tue, 20 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 19, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2017.html <p>First day of following a training program, I dusted off an ond one I found from 5 years ago called &quot;easy&quot; I picked it over the &quot;hard&quot; once cause the hard had up to 95 mile weeks and I aint ready for that.&nbsp; I don&#39;t think milage wise it is much different than what I was already doing, just has some speed work built in.&nbsp;</p> <p>Today was 8 miles with 10x100&#39;s.&nbsp; along my run there is a 1 miles stretch on the path that is pretty straight and pretty flat, maybe a slight downhill so I choose that to do my speed work.&nbsp; I had to go off my garmin for distance so I just did 10X .6 miles on and .4 mile rest for 1 mile.&nbsp; it&#39;s had for the Garmin to settle in for only 6/10&#39;s of a mile but I was somewhere between 4:00 and 4:30 pace for all 10, much faster than I do on the treadmill so I felt pretty good but am going to be sore tomorrow.</p> <p>I&#39;m not just to fix my typos, just going to share my excuse.&nbsp; I was putting in a new sliding door at my moms house this weekend and had to cut some carpet to fit it in, I ended up cutting more than carpet and chopped of the tip of my finger.&nbsp; So I have a huge bandage on my left finger and literally fat finger alot.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Mon, 19 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 17, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2017.html <p>Ran with my son this morning, we had a lot of fun pretty windy but I got some good faster miles in just trying to show off.&nbsp; He can waste me the first 4 miles but then after that he kind of dies and I finally get warmed up.&nbsp; Hopefully making him get a long run in once a week will give him an advantage come Xcountry season.</p> Sat, 17 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 16, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2017.html <p>6 super easy miles this morning.&nbsp; 9:00 avg pace.&nbsp; I start my &quot;official&quot; training program for Big Cottonwood on Monday, I&#39;m still about 20lbs over weight, hopefully following a program will shed that pretty quick.</p> Fri, 16 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 15, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2017.html Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 14, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2017.html Wed, 14 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 13, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2017.html <p>Nice run in the rain this morning, it felt good to stay cool.</p> Tue, 13 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 12, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2017.html <p>8 miles at the gym, I though it was going to be windy this morning so I planned a gym day.&nbsp; I needed it anyway, I get lazy when I run outside.</p> Mon, 12 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 11, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2017.html <p>Not a run, just an early morning hike around the cabin.</p> Sun, 11 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html <p>8 miles around East Heber, it&#39;s really hard to get a good run in at the cabin, too many hills so I drove down to where it was more flat.</p> Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 06, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2017.html Tue, 06 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 05, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2017.html Mon, 05 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 03, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2017.html <p>I decided I needed a long run to make up for my lazy week.&nbsp; At mile 8 I was really starting to wonder if I&#39;d make it home.</p> Sat, 03 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 02, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2017.html <p>Was only planning on 8 today but I ran into Carina and ran a little further with her.</p> Fri, 02 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 01, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2017.html <p>Treadmill before heading to the Airport</p> Thu, 01 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 31, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2017.html <p>More hiking than running this morning, alergies are just making it really hard to run lately.</p> Wed, 31 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 29, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2017.html <p>More hiking than running around Timberlakes.</p> Mon, 29 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 26, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-26-2017.html <p>Convinced my 15 year old to go running with me today cause sometimes you have to teach them about the tortoise and the hare.&nbsp; He always is calling me slow cause I can&#39;t keep his 5:30 pace when we go for short runs but today I made him stay with me, then guess who was laughing on the final mile.&nbsp; :)</p> Fri, 26 May 2017 06:00:00