What ever it takes! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 20 Aug 2017 00:02:10 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>Didn&#39;t have anyone to run with, didn&#39;t want to make my wife drive me somewhere at 4:00 in the morning, so I just got up and started running.&nbsp; Ran up the Murdock trail to Smith&#39;s then just kept going up SR-92 to AF Canyon, made it about 2 miles up the canyon until my Garmin said 11 miles then turned around and took a more direct route home for a total of 21.&nbsp; I was expecting it to be lighter at 5:30 when I got to AF canyon but it was pitch black and I didn&#39;t have any lights or anything reflective so it was a bit scary with all the Saturday morning traffic but I managed to not get ran over.</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>Just went for a morning walk with my wife, no run.</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>out and around Smiths. &nbsp;Nice coolish morning</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>Elliptical at the gym</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>For some reason my Garmin was totally dead when I went out this morning even though I had it on the charger all night. It was actually nice to go for a run without a Garmin, I still knew where the 5 mile turn around was.&nbsp;</p> <p>I tried to do some speed work but it was pretty random, just ran hard until I got tired, slowed down until I felt recovered and ran hard again.</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html <p>woke up early and got my long run in today since I will be at the cabin tomorrow morning and 18 miles is pretty impossible up there. &nbsp;Too many hills. Ran out of time and was a mile short of scheduled but glad I got it done</p> Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html <p>11 miles around Smiths and back</p> Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>Treadmill workout with 5x intervals at 6:20 pace.</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 05, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2017.html <p>Today was scheduled to be a 15mile run but my wife signed the family up for a 10K at Skyridge, so not a normal long run.&nbsp; Went to the gym early and did 9 miles on the treadmill followed by weights and some laps in the pool.&nbsp; The race started at Skyridge Highschool at 8:00 am, I could already tell it was going to be way too hot so I just planned on trying to keep a 7:30 pace.&nbsp; My son was also running it, you could pretty much tell at the start line he didn&#39;t really have any competition so I told him to just go out fairly easy (6:30) pace for the first 3 miles and see where he was at that point.&nbsp; I kept a 7:20 average pretty good for the first 4 miles but I could tell the earlier 9 miles and the heat were getting to me, I knew I was the 3rd place male cause I could see my son and 1 other guy ahead of me at the 2 mile turn. I got passed by a guy at around mile 3 but that only lasted about 200M before he died off, he must of burned up trying to catch me, I then passed the 2nd and 3rd place women at about 3.5.&nbsp; The last 2 mile were up hill back up to the school and it was very hot, I really struggled and probably would have started walking but I knew I was 3rd place and that&#39;s the only think that kept me going.&nbsp; My son took 1st place with a time of 39:1? 2nd place was 5 minutes behind him so great day for him, especially since his Xcountry couch told him today was a Xtrain day and no running.</p> Sat, 05 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 04, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2017.html <p>Went to they gym to rest my legs, they&#39;ve been sore all week.</p> Fri, 04 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 03, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2017.html Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html <p>Out and around Xactware and back. When is it going to start cooling down in the morning?</p> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 01, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2017.html <p>Still very sore from Saturday&#39;s run, fairly painful 10 miles very early in the morning out around Smiths and back.</p> Tue, 01 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 29, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2017.html <p>Quad pounder down Lake Creek Rd in Heber. Bradin and I got a ride up to the top where the national forest starts and started out slowish cause we didn&#39;t want to hurt again like the last time but by mile 6 we decided to start having some fun, ran the last 2 miles at sub 6:00 pace, with about 1/2 mile to go he past me like I was standing still, I looked down and I was running 5:35 pace so I have no idea what he was doing.&nbsp; He beat me by about 200M.</p> <p>4 miles of hiking with the family after the run.</p> Sat, 29 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 28, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2017.html <p>I actually don&#39;t even remember this run, but I&#39;m prettys sure I went 8.</p> Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>Out to the drinking fountain and back, that&#39;s a long way to run just to get a drink of water.</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>Really nice run in the rain this morning, warm but the rain felt good, I was suppose to do speed work but I seem to get hurt when I do that so I&#39;m going to just try and get milage in.</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2017.html <p>Out to Jimmy Johns and back, felt better than I have for the last week.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 22, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2017.html <p>5 miles hike jog around Timberlakes</p> Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2017.html <p>Hot muggy miles, but there was a super cool lightning storm all around me.</p> Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 19, 2017 http://robrohde.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2017.html <p>I just can&#39;t convince my body to run in the heat so I just did elliptical again.&nbsp; I feel wimpy about it but maybe I needed a few days off from running anyway.</p> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:00:00